Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

For cPanel & WHM version 60

(Home >> Backup)

This set of features allows you to create backups of your server’s configuration and content. You can use these backups at a later time to restore data on your server. 

Warning

  • Always create backup files of all of the information on the server. You cannot recover deleted files.
  • To run a backup successfully, you must have at least twice the amount of free space as the existing backups use in the configured backup partition on your server. This is because cPanel & WHM will not remove old backup files until the new backup process finishes.
  • In some rare instances, backup processes may hang indefinitely. If you experience this problem, we recommend that you use the /usr/local/cpanel/bin/is_script_stuck script to monitor and kill these processes.
  • Backup User Selection  — This interface allows you to choose whether accounts use the Legacy Backup Configuration feature or the Backup Configuration feature.
  • Configuration File Rollback  — This interface allows you to restore configuration files for Apache, Pure-FTP, ProFTPd, and the nameserver daemons (named or nsd).
  • Legacy Backup Configuration  — This interface allows you to configure how to store your backup files. You can configure your automatic backups and backup retention schedules, and define whether to store the backups locally or remotely.
  • Legacy Restore Backups  — This interface allows you to choose a recent backup to restore configurations and accounts.

    Important:

    To use this feature, you must first enable account backups in the Legacy Backup Configuration interface.

  • Legacy Restore Multiple Backups  — This interface allows you to restore multiple accounts simultaneously with their most recent individual backups.

    Important:

    To use this feature, you must first enable account backups in the Legacy Backup Configuration interface.

  • Restore a Full Backup cpmove File  — This interface allows you to restore accounts with a backup file. You can also use this feature to manually transfer accounts from a another server.

    Important:

    To use this feature, you must first enable account backups in the Legacy Backup Configuration interface.

Additional documentation

There is no content with the specified labels

There is no content with the specified labels

There is no content with the specified labels