(Home >> Domains >> Redirects)

Overview

The Redirect feature allows you to send all of the users that access a domain or particular page to a different URL.

For example, if you have a long URL that you can not shorten, you can use the Redirect feature to add a redirect from a short URL to the long URL. Users can then access the content of the long URL via the short URL.

 

Add a redirect

To add a redirect, perform the following actions:

  1. Select a redirect type from the Type menu.
  2. Select **All Public Domains** or a domain name from the menu.
  3. In the text box to the right of the domain selection menu, enter the rest of the URL that you want the server to redirect.
  4. In the redirects to text box, enter the URL to which you wish to redirect users.

    You must specify a protocol in this text box. For example, http://https://, or ftp://.

  5. Select one of the following options:
  6. Select the Wildcard Redirect option if you wish to redirect all files within a directory to the same filename in the new directory.
  7. Click Add.

 You cannot edit a redirect. To modify a redirect, you must delete and then recreate it.

Remove a redirect

To remove a redirect, perform the following steps:

  1. Click the  button that corresponds to the redirect that you want to remove.
  2. To confirm that you want to remove the redirect, click Yes.

Search your redirects

To search your redirects, perform the following steps:

  1. Enter the search criteria into the Search text box.
  2. Click Go.

The redirects that match your search criteria will populate the list.

To sort your list of redirects, click the appropriate table heading. For example, Directory or Type.