Valid for versions 82 through the latest version
Last modified: July 8, 2020
Use this interface to store contact information for your cPanel account and to set your contact preferences.
You will only see this interface if your hosting provider enables the related features.
The settings that you see in this interface may vary, depending on the setup your hosting provider chooses for you.
Change your contact information
To change your contact information, perform the following steps:
Enter the desired contact information in the available text boxes.
We strongly recommend that you do not use an email address that your cPanel account owns. You may fail to receive messages when the server encounters problems. For example, if your mailbox exceeds its quota, you will not receive any new email, including notices.
To reset your password, you must set your contact email address.
For more information about Pushbullet™ access tokens, visit the Pushbullet website.
Select your desired notification settings in the Contact Preferences section.
Select your desired AutoSSL notifications setting in the AutoSSL Notifications section.
These settings only appear if your hosting provider enables them.
You can select the following settings in the Contact Preferences section of the interface:
My contact email address changes. — Send a notification to your current and previous contact email address when someone changes your contact address.
My preference for contact email address change notifications is disabled. — Send a notification when someone disables the My contact email address changes setting.
My account approaches its disk quota. — Send a notification if your website will soon reach the maximum amount of disk space.Note:
- If your website reaches its maximum amount of disk space, you cannot modify existing files or add new files to your website.
- To resolve this issue, delete old or unused files, or upgrade your hosting plan.
My account approaches its bandwidth usage limit. — Send a notification if your website will soon exceed the maximum amount of traffic.Note:
- This setting only appears if your hosting provider limits the bandwidth usage for your cPanel account and enables bandwidth notifications.
- After you reach your maximum bandwidth, visitors cannot access your website.
- To resolve this issue, you must upgrade your hosting plan. Otherwise, you must wait until the limit resets. Generally, this limit resets at the end of each month.
SSL certificate expiry. — Send a notification if a non-AutoSSL certificate will expire soon.
Any of my account’s email accounts approaches or is over quota. — Send a notification if one of your email addresses will soon reach its maximum amount of disk space.Note:
To resolve this issue, delete old email or upgrade your hosting plan.
My account’s password changes. — Send a notification if someone changed your account password.
My preference for account password change notifications is disabled. — Send a notification if someone disabled the My account’s password changes setting.
Someone logs in to my account. — Send a notification when someone logs in to your account. This is useful if you suspect that someone else has your account password.Note:
To resolve this issue, change your account password to a more secure password.
In order to use this setting, your system administrator or hosting provider must enable cPHulk in WHM’s cPHulk Brute Force Protection interface (WHM >> Home >> Security Center >> cPHulk Brute Force Protection).
Logins from IP addresses in the cPHulk Brute Force Protection whitelists will not send notifications.
The system only sends a single notice in each 24-hour window for a specific username, service, and IP address combination.
The system will not send notices if the user logs in successfully through an IP address range or netblock from which a user previously successfully logged in. To enable these notices, select the next setting.
Send login notifications, even when the user logs in from an IP address range or netblock that contains an IP address from which a user successfully logged in previously. — Send a notification whenever someone logs in to your account successfully through any IP address.
My preference for successful login notifications is disabled. — Send a notification if someone disables the Someone logs in to my account setting.
An external account links to my account for authentication. — Send a notification when someone links your account to an external authentication provider.
My preference for external account link notifications is disabled. — Send a notification if someone disabled the An external account links to my account for authentication setting.
These settings only appear when your hosting provider enables AutoSSL user notifications.
Some settings appear depending on the notification level that your hosting provider set for you. For example, if your hosting provider disables the Notify the user for all AutoSSL events and normal successes user notification setting, this setting is unavailable.
These settings are not available to Webmail users.
You can select one of the following settings in the AutoSSL Notifications section of the interface:
All AutoSSL events: failures, deferrals, and successful installations. — This setting notifies you for AutoSSL certificate request successes, failures, warnings, and deferrals.
AutoSSL failures and deferrals only. (default) — This setting only notifies you about AutoSSL certificate request failures, warnings, and deferrals.
AutoSSL failures only. — This setting only notifies you when AutoSSL certificate requests fail.
Disable AutoSSL event notifications. — This setting disables all AutoSSL certificate request notifications.