Manage Users


Overview

This interface allows you to manage users and their privileges. When you create additional Manage2 user accounts, you can specify the account’s privileges. For example, a user account for an accounts payable department would need the ability to view and pay invoices.

The Manage Users interface

The Manage Users interface displays the following information for each account:

  • ID — The account’s ID number.
  • Name — The user’s name.
  • Username — The account’s username.
  • Email — The user’s email address.
  • Company — The user’s company.
  • Type — The account type.
  • Admin lvl — The assigned admin level for the user.

    • By default, this value is 0 for your primary account and -10 for all additional accounts.
    • Higher numbers correlate with greater access privileges.
  • Last login — The date and time of the account’s last login.

  • Actions — See the Actions section below.

Note:
  • To sort the Manage Users table by a column, click the arrow icon next to that column’s label.

    • By default, the interface sorts users by their ID number.
  • To display information for a specific user, enter all or part of that user’s ID, Name, or Username in the Search text box and click Search.

  • To clear the search and view all accounts, click the X icon in the Search text box.

Actions

You can perform the actions described below when you click on the appropriate link in the Actions column for a user.

  • Delete — Remove a user from your account. A confirmation interface will appear. Click Delete to confirm.

  • Edit — An interface that allows you to modify a user’s information and account privileges.

    Note:
    For more information, read our Edit Users documentation.

  • Reset Security — Reset a user’s security questions. A confirmation interface will appear. Click Go to confirm.

    Note:
    When you reset a user’s security questions, Manage2 requires the user to enter four new security questions and answers at their next login.

Additional Documentation